Skip to content

Simple Mode

Simple Mode is a simplified menu for children or casual users, enabled in Settings.

When Simple Mode is on:

  • Tools is hidden from the main menu.
  • In-game, Options is replaced with Reset — no settings to wander into mid-game.
  • Settings stays on the main menu, but is protected by a 4-digit PIN that you set when enabling Simple Mode, so only you can turn it back off.

Forgot the PIN?

Delete .userdata/shared/enable-simple-mode from the SD card (from a computer) to turn Simple Mode off.